Lighting

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

Newspapers are ‘in decline‘.

There seems to be general agreement on that point. What that decline means (Is it evidence of grievous societal rot? Is it the harbinger of an impending zombie apocalypse? Is it the normal evolution of the medium?) is hotly debated; I’ll leave the debate to other people. All I know is that my father worked in newspapers for a significant fraction of his life and they were a large part of the man I knew. So it’s not really a surprise that I love having newspapers in my life.

And besides all that, I sometimes learn stuff. Today, for example, I learned that business doesn’t give a damn about personal privacy. I learned that FUD and mud are still in ample supply. And two talking fish put my ramblings in perspective.

The fish have it right. Except that some of us have to get our own snacks.

 

The Author

Rose Glace is the pseudonym of nobody important.

Leave a Reply

