Backing (part two)

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

I mentioned in ‘Backing‘ the deeply touching greeting I received from Underpants Boy on his arrival.

This morning Underpants Boy and his family departed, having put up with me for longer than was thought humanly possible. Just before they boarded their vehicle, Seven of Nine gave me a big hug, said she’d miss me and then added

“Back off, Rose!”

There was a distant thunder of footsteps and Underpants Boy appeared.

“Back off, Rose!”

Matching bookends are always nice.

Leave a Reply

