Confusing

comments 4
Uncategorized

So today we (Ms. Rose and I) wandered through a neighbourhood event designed to draw attention to a couple of new businesses. There was a singer (mentioned briefly in ‘Reprising‘), sandwiches, smoothies, several dogs and a lady driving a Lexus that frightened me.

While we were there we bumped in to an old friend — someone I met online (for some definition of ‘online’) some years ago and who, in those days, was named after a plant just as certain other people are.

She mentioned that she sometimes reads the drivel posted here, but was nice enough not to actually call it that. I commented that only one in ten (or so) was about, um, seeing a man about a horse. You know, peeing.

There was a pause and she asked “Are you an engineer?”

 

The Author

Rose Glace is the pseudonym of nobody important.

4 Comments

  1. Probably I just stood there with a dumb look on my face as I tried to think of a clever retort. Much like right now, really.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cowing – Rose Glace's Blog

  3. Pingback: Sparing (part 4 as far as I can tell) | Rose Glace's Blog

Leave a Reply

